A mother’s questions… A poem

As months become weeks become days
The countdown to you grows intense
Am I ready? Will I be ready?
Will I be the type of mother I always hoped I’d be?
The cleaning, the purging, the organizing…
All to make room for something so small
that seems so BIG
Life changing, altering, never to be the same.
But for the better?…
More love & more laughter
With coos & smiles
More strength & more tears
With discipline & tough love
But in the end always more LOVE.

IMG_0570.JPG

Leave a Reply

