Confessions of a Curly-haired Girl: pt 5. Spreading the Gospel

Lately I cannot seem to stop myself from commenting on other people’s hair; especially if I see that their curls are not living up to their potential.
I think it’s because it took me so long to unlock the secret of my curls. A problem I know a few of my friends with mixed race heritage have faced, which could be because our mothers don’t always have similar hair textures.
I hope that me being open about what works for my hair helps limit the years of lifeless frizz that others may suffer.

20140516-190625.jpg
From frizzy…

20140516-190918.jpg
To controlled…

20140516-191055.jpg

20140516-191314.jpg
You can read my first curly confession here.

Leave a Reply

