Hydrate x eight

I’ve seen tons of people on my IG feed stressing the importance of drinking enough water… But it wasn’t until I read this that my goal for drinking more water became more concrete. My newly quantified goal is to drink 2 of these

20140503-185604.jpg a day.
How will I go from not drinking even 2 pints of water a day to drinking eight? By adding flavour! It all started with the fresh mint growing on my balcony, which made me crave mint tea like I get in Amsterdam.

20140503-190616.jpg
So I decided to make my own!

20140503-190915.jpg Which I took everywhere…

20140503-191442.jpg & soon I decided to make a flavoured water to take to a baby shower.

20140503-185933.jpg I used mint & Jamaican mint sprigs, cucumber, apple & strawberries with a squeeze of lemon & lime.
I’ve become the strange teacher at school for all the weird things I walk around drinking. But some kids are super interested in trying it or eating the things in my jars (even the mint!)

20140503-191917.jpg
I’m going to reach my hydration goals by taking my water everywhere & by trying not to drink anything but water or my flavoured water (& a cup or two of coffee because that’s a necessity!) every day this summer (cocktails don’t count but may make some watery cocktails to cheat a bit less lol).

Leave a Reply

