Simple is best…

20131001-225224.jpg
I look back on this breakfast with extreme fondness, it’s from my NYC vacation that was my health epiphany. I was with a friend helping her through surgery that left her only able to juice. Pre-op we were trying to eat as healthy as possible so that the transition to strict juice wouldn’t be as hard. I stocked up on fruit at Trader Joe’s & Whole Foods (laughing at the prices as Bermuda prices are higher for poorer quality, fruit in particular) so that she could have a variety of juices.
This meal made me realize how much I missed living away. Simple, fresh, local (& inexpensive) ingredients to create a lovely summer morning meal.

Leave a Reply

