Food Diary – September 4th

Decided that I would keep track of what I ate today as a way of refocusing my energy into healthy eating.
It started with breakfast…

20130904-162423.jpg (eating fruit is supposed to be healthiest on an empty stomach so I’ve been trying to make it the first thing I eat for the day).
Then my favourite thing… Coffee!!

20130904-162650.jpg a Gibraltar which has way less milk than cappuccinos & lattes with just a touch of vanilla for sweetness.
Then a bite of lunch…

20130904-163027.jpg avocado, orange pepper with caramelized onion hummus, & mixed greens with honey goat cheese & homemade vinaigrette.
Afternoon snack was half a pint of juice…

20130904-163715.jpg (juiced carrot, pineapple, apple, pear, orange, ginger & garlic in my Breville, & added powdered turmeric, cinnamon, cayenne & roasted ginger to it)
With some popcorn…

20130904-163928.jpg (portion control is key for me to not over snack).
Dinner was a fantastic night out with friends, a last night celebration before they go back home. I had a yummy salad to start…

20130905-010023.jpg (heirloom tomato, avocado, mixed greens, croutons, goat cheese cream & balsamic reduction).
A bite from a fantastic sushi presentation (with my good friend Carl in the background)…

20130905-010214.jpg
Main course was Bermuda Mahi Mahi with mango salsa, garlic mashed potatoes, snow peas & carrots…

20130905-010345.jpg Yum!
Dessert was a passion fruit mousse with 3 spoons that I was too distracted by the conversation to take a pic off. Making sure to be present in the moment & not completely IG obsessed lol.

Leave a Reply

