Chicken Soup – round 2

So now my hubby is sick, which means another round of chicken soup. This time done with flavours I know he enjoys. It all begins the same way, chicken thighs (I like bone in & with skin, gives the soup more flavour), garlic cloves & stock (I used a combination of chicken & beef). I added basil, Italian herbs, potatoes, cannelini beans, corn, mushrooms, local carrots & local onions. Turned it up to boil then cooked it low on simmer for over an hour.

20130405-224105.jpg
It was a hit! That is one of my favourite things about cooking soup – you can change the seasonings, and add a few different ingredients to the exact same base & get a totally different flavour!

Leave a Reply

