Confessions of a Curly-haired girl pt. 2

With curly hair you have to have “down” days. Days where you don’t expect it to curl perfectly, have volume or fall just so. These are the days when I’ll give my hair a conditioning treatment or on the opposite side put next to nothing in my hair.
These deep conditioning & no products days are important to my hair, giving it a chance to reset. I tend to do these days on the weekend when I’m not going anywhere. I find if I use the same combination of hair products day after day, they start to lose their effects. Better to switch up the combination, and to allow your hair days to do its own thing (I just make sure to carry a hair elastic with me lol)

20130313-003022.jpg
Think I have enough products? lol

Leave a Reply

